Yoga in the Gardens

The 2021 Yoga in the Gardens classes will be taught by Good Vibrations Yoga, Green Lotus Yoga, Spirit of the Lakes Yoga and Wellness Center, Sue Bitney Tai Chi, Yoga Bella and Yoga 4 You.

Classes are FREE for Arboretum members as well as members of the teaching studios. Classes are also free with paid gate admission for non-members Classes will be offered via zoom until it is safe to resume in-person classes. Pre-registration will be required for all in-person classes.

Yogis

Yoga in the Gardens class schedule. All start times are Central Time (CST). 

Sunday, April 25  |  Noon
Studio: Yoga Bella
Join us in person in the Sensory Garden. Click here to register.
Click here to join the class via Zoom

Sunday, May 2  |  10:00 a.m.
Studio: Sue Bitney - Tai Chi Class
Location: Scarecrow Hill
Click here to register

Thursday, May 20  |  6:00 p.m.
Studio: Spirit of the Lake
Location: Iris Garden
Click here to register

Sunday, May 30  |  Noon
Studio: Yoga Bella
Location: Azalea Collection
Click here to register

Sunday, June 6  |  10:00 a.m.
Studio: Sue Bitney
Location: Shrub Rose Garden

Thursday, June 24  |  6:00 p.m.
Studio: Spirit of the Lake
Location: Sculpture Garden

Sunday, July 4  |  10:00 a.m.
Studio: Sue Bitney - Tai Chi Class
Location: Pine Collection

Thursday, July 15  |  Noon
Studio: Green Lotus
Location: Shrub Collection

Sunday, July 25  |  Noon
Studio: Yoga Bella
Location: Shade Tree Exhibit

Sunday, August 1  |  10:00 a.m.
Studio: Sue Bitney - Tai Chi Class
Location: Garden for Wildlife

Thursday, August 12  |  6:00 p.m.
Studio: Yoga 4 You
Location: Naturalistic Garden

Sunday, August 22  |  Noon
Studio: Yoga Bella
Location: Ornamental Grass Collection

Sunday, September 5  |  10:00 a.m.
Studio: Sue Bitney - Tai Chi Class
Location: Chinese Garden

Thursday, September 16  |  6:00 p.m.
Studio: Spirit of the Lake
Location: Ornamental Grass Collection

Sunday, October 3  |  10:00 a.m.
Instructor: Wendy
Location: Sensory Garden

Thursday, October 14  |  Noon
Studio: Spirit of the Lake
Location: Sensory Garden

Sunday, October 24  |  Noon
Studio: Yoga Bella
Location: Sensory Garden

Sunday, November 7  |  10:00 a.m.
Studio: Yoga 4 You
Location: TBA

Thursday, November 18  |  Noon
Studio: Green Lotus
Location: TBA

Sunday, November 21  |  Noon
Instructor: Wendy
Location: TBA

Sunday, December 5  |  10:00 a.m.
Studio: Yoga Bella
Location: TBA

Thursday, December 16  |  6:00 p.m.
Studio: Green Lotus
Location: TBA

Sunday, December 26  |  Noon
Instructor: Wendy
Location: TBA

Yoga Retreat Days

Save the date to spend with us enjoying yoga in nature at one of our upcoming retreats. 

Solstice Retreat

June 19, 2021
Click here to register

Schedule:

7:00-8:30 a.m.
Welcome and a chance to enjoy the early morning gardens

8:30-9:45 a.m.
Two class options

10:15-11:45 a.m.
Two class options

Lunch on your own

1:15-2:45 p.m.
Two class options

3:00-4:15 p.m.
Two class options

4:20-4:30 p.m.
Yoga Nidra

4:30-5:30 p.m.
Social time or enjoy the afternoon gardens


Autumn Retreat

September 26, 2021
Info coming soon!

Previous Class Recordings

Did you miss a class or want to stay grounded in between classes? Click on the link below to view a recording of previous classes and follow along from home. 

Good Vibrations Yoga 
View recording of this session (3/7/21)

Green Lotus Yoga & Healing Center
View recording of this session (1/21/21)

Good Vibrations Yoga
View recording of this session (1/31/21)


Spirit of the Lake
green lotus yoga
good vibrations yoga
yoga
yoga bella