Yoga in the Gardens

The 2020 Yoga in the Gardens classes will be taught by Balanced Life Tai Chi, Good Vibrations Yoga, Green Lotus Yoga, Spirit of the Lake Yoga and Wellness Center, Transformation Club, and Yoga Bella. Please bring your own mat if possible, and don't forget your water bottle!

Gardens selected for outdoor yoga are all located a 10-minute walk or under from the Oswald Visitor Center. Plan to arrive at least 15-20 minutes ahead of time to make sure you can get to the class location on time. Ask at the Information Desk for the quickest ways to get to any of the yoga class locations.

Classes are FREE for Arboretum members, as well as members of Balanced Life Tai Chi, Good Vibrations Yoga, Green Lotus Yoga, Spirit of the Lake Yoga and Wellness Center, Transformation Club, and Yoga Bella. Classes are free with gate admission for non-members.

yogis

Yoga in the Gardens class dates, location and start times (CDT)

Sunday, June 7
10 a.m.
Spirit of the Lake Yoga
Click here to join via Zoom
Register for the class via Spirit of
the Lake online schedule; a
password for class access will
be sent in a confirmation email.

Thursday, June 25
Noon
Shrub Rose Garden
The transformation Club

Sunday, July 5
10 a.m.
Pine Collection
Goob Vibrations Yoga


Thursday, July 16
6 p.m.
Scarecrow Hill
Yoga 4 You

Sunday, July 26
Noon
Hedge Collection

Yoga Bella

Sunday, Aug. 2
10 a.m.
Chinese Garden
Balanced Life Tai Chi

Thursday, Aug. 13
6 p.m.
Ornamental Grass Collection
Spirit of the Lake Yoga


Sunday, Aug. 23
Noon
Garden for Wildlife
Yoga Bella

Sunday, Sept. 6
10 a.m.
Sensory Garden
Good Vibrations Yoga

Thursday, Sept. 17
6 p.m.
Shrub Rose Garden
Yoga 4 You

Sunday, Sept. 27
Noon
Green Heron Pond 
Yoga Bella


Sunday, Oct. 4
10 a.m.
Sensory Garden
Balanced Life Tai Chi

Thursday, Oct. 15
6 p.m.

Sensory Garden
The Transformation Club


Sunday, Oct. 25
Noon
Sensory Garden
Good Vibrations Yoga

Sunday, Nov. 1
Noon
The Transformation Club
(off-site class)


Thursday, Nov. 12
Noon
Snyder Auditorium
Green Lotus Yoga

Sunday No. 22
Noon
MacMillan Auditorium
Good Vibrations Yoga


Sunday, Dec. 6
10 a.m.
Yoga Bella
(off-site class)

Thursday, Dec. 17
Noon

Snyder Auditorium
Green Lotus Yoga


Sunday, Dec. 27
Noon
MacMillan Auditorium
Good Vibrations Yoga

 

 

 

Yoga Retreat Day 2020

Join us on August 30 for Yoga Retreat Day 2020 for an experience filled with relaxation, meditation, classes of all varieties, delicious food and more!

Sunday, August 30
7:00 a.m. - 6:15 p.m.
Begins in the Sensory Garden

Morning half-day: $35 member, $50 non-member
Afternoon half-day: $35 member, $50 non-member
Full day: $65 member, $80 non-member.
Add lunch for $15 

Registration
Full day
Morning half-day
Afternoon half-day

Event Schedule
Coming soon!

Spirit of the Lake
Balanced Life Tai Chi
transformation club
green lotus yoga
good vibrations yoga
yoga
yoga bella
ycrlogo
Liftetime yoga