Yoga in the Gardens

The 2019 Yoga in the Gardens classes will be taught by Yoga Bella, YogaFit, Yoga 4 You, Good Vibrations Yoga, The Transformation Club and Green Lotus Yoga. Please bring your own mat if possible, and don't forget your water bottle! Gardens selected for outdoor yoga are all located a 10-minute walk or under from the Oswalk Visitor Center. Plan to arrive at least 15-20 minutes ahead of time to make sure you can get to the class location on time. Ask at the Information Desk for the quickest ways to get to any of the yoga class locations.

Classes are FREE for Arboretum members, as well as members of Yoga Bella, YogaFit, Yoga 4 You, Good Vibrations Yoga, The Transformation Club and Green Lotus Yoga. Classes free with gate adminssion for non-members.

yogis

Yoga in the Gardens Class Dates, Times & Locations

Sunday, Nov. 3
10 a.m.
MacMillan Auditorium

Thursday, Nov. 14
Noon
MacMillan Auditorium

Sunday, Nov. 17
Noon
MacMillan Auditorium

Sunday, Dec. 1
10 a.m.
MacMillan Auditorium

Thursday, Dec. 12
Noon
MacMillan

Sunday, Dec. 15
Noon
MacMillan

Sunday, Jan. 5
10 a.m.
MacMillan Auditorium

Thursday, Jan. 16 
Noon
Snyder Auditorium

Sunday, Jan. 26
Noon
MacMillan Auditorium

Sunday, Feb. 2
10 a.m. 
TBD

Thursday, Feb. 13
Noon
Snyder Auditorium


Sunday, Feb. 23
Noon
MacMillan

Sunday, March 1
10 a.m.
TBD


Thursday, March 12
Noon
TBD

Sunday, March 22
Noon
TBD


Sunday, April 5
10 a.m.
TBD

Thursday, April 15
6 p.m.
TBD

Sunday, April 26
Noon 
Green Lotus Yoga Studio

Sunday, May 3
10 a.m.
Sensory Garden


Thursday, May 14
6 p.m.
Sensory Garden

Sunday, May 24
Noon
Sensory Garden


Sunday, June 7
10 a.m.
Sculpture Garden

 

Saturday, June 20
7:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m.

Yoga Retreat Day!

Thursday, June 25
Noon
Shrub Rose Garden

Sunday, July 5
10 a.m.
Pine Collection


Thursday, July 16
6 p.m.
Scarecrow Hill

Sunday, July 26
Noon
Hedge Collection


Sunday, Aug. 2
10 a.m.
Chinese Garden

Thursday, Aug. 13
6 p.m.
Ornamental Grass Collection


Sunday, Aug. 23
Noon
Garden for Wildlife

Sunday, Sept. 6
10 a.m.
Sensory Garden


Thursday, Sept. 17
6 p.m.
Shrub Rose Garden

Sunday, Sept. 27
Noon
Green Heron Pond 


Sunday, Oct. 4
10 a.m.
Sensory Garden

Thursday, Oct. 15
6 p.m.

Sensory Garden

Sunday, Oct. 25
Noon
Sensory Garden

Sunday, Nov. 1
Noon
TBD


Thursday, Nov. 12
Noon
TBD

Sunday No. 22
Noon
TBD


Sunday, Dec. 6
10 a.m.
TBD

Thursday, Dec. 17
Noon
TBD


Sunday, Dec. 27
Noon
TBD

 

 

 

Yoga Retreat Day 2020

Join us on Saturday, June 20th (2020) for Yoga Retreat Day 2020 for an experience filled with relaxation, meditation, classes of all varieties, delicious food and more!

Spirit of the Lake
transformation club
yoga fit logo
green lotus yoga
good vibrations yoga
yoga
yoga bella